On the road…

On Saturday I did my first book signing for The Generation Game in Exeter Roman Gate Waterstones. It was really nerve-wracking. Do I make eye contact with punters? Do I look busy with some writing? Do I just be bold and come out with: Would you like to buy my book? 

 I tried all three attacks and some paid off some of the time. My favourite customer was the lovely Camilla from Denmark. I really hope she gets those 1970s television references…

So tomorrow I am being picked up by a photographer from the Western Morning News and we’re heading off to Teignmouth seafront for some photos to go with an interview I did last week.

I’ll have to carefully disguise my roots and hope there’s a little sunshine.

And what’s next? More book signings … Plymouth, Yeovil, Godalming… so exciting!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.