I Love Sir Brucie

What a treat of a repeat, seeing Brucie host Have I got News For You again last night on BBC2. What a legend. I love this man.

As I’ve mentioned once or twice before on this blog, Sir Bruce Forsyth was the inspiration for my novel The Generation Game. Just as I was writing this post, I had a photo sent to me by my husband, who’s up in Liverpool for the Labour Party Conference. He found time to go into Waterstones and saw my book there, wedged between Daphne Du Maurier and Stella Duffy and close to Ruth Dugdall, a fellow Legend Press novelist. So exciting to see it on the shelves….finally!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,286 other followers

