Bye bye, Richard

Well, what can I say except that, a day on, I feel so sad to think Richard Briers is no longer in this world. The Good Life was such a part of growing up and Tom Good has always reminded me of my dad.

images-1

They were the same age and shared the same mischievous smile and whistle. His daughter was coincidentally at Lancaster at the same time as me. My thoughts are with his family. But what a fantastic legacy from the man who could play such wonderful suburban comic characters as well as Hamlet and Lear.

Good night, sweet prince.

richard-briers-obit-180213

One thought on “Bye bye, Richard

  1. Lovely post about a lovely man. I was saddened to hear the news of his death. I too grew up with The Good Life and not forgetting Roobard & Custard – and sort of thought Richard Briers would always be around.

Leave a Reply

