Blog Tour – The Writing Process – My Turn…

Do read Elizabeth’s Stott’s post on the process of writing. How do you do it?

Elizabeth Stott - to Blog or Not

The idea of the writing process is often talked about in creative writing literature. Whatever your take on it, writing well and consistently requires hard work and dedication. Halo not polished enough in my case, but I do know that magical thinking is not enough!  Writer Kathleen Jones invited me to follow her in the ‘writing process blog tour’, to give some insight into my own writing processes. Diligent or not, I will attempt to put some of my own methods into words, based on the four core questions of the blog tour.

But first, thank you to Kathleen Jones for suggesting me. Kathleen is an award-winning poet, biographer, fiction writer and journalist. I can recommend her latest biography: Norman Nicholson – The Whispering Poet.

         www.kathleenjonesauthor.blogspot.com

1.     What am I working on?

I write short stories and poems and have novels in preparation, so I am working at all kinds of…

View original post 1,236 more words

Leave a Reply

